Who I am #3

IMG-20160811-WA0002

Who I am #3

_By Ojukwu Daniel(OJD)_

I am who I am

A city built on black soil

A city housing black blood

A city built on black toil.

I am who I am

I am mother to the most unique black people

I own my urine but I buy it from the white land

My main source of money is the same bloodstained urine.

I am who I am

A nation of people with conflicting interest

A convergence of ideas and diverse opinion

I am Nigeria

I am Nigeria but only to the outside world

I am the beautiful bride to men with six pack

Cos I am the pot which produces big suspicious amusement parks.

I am Nigeria

I am Nigeria but Na-ge-rya to my northern sons

I am Nigeria but Na-ji-ria to my southern children

I am a people with hard faces but warm hearts

I am a people with inborn spirit of longsuffering

I am a people with the minds to conquer the world

I am a strong willed, determined people

I am Nigeria

I am who I am

Pecan Crewβ„’

Leave a Reply

